"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The memo from the Super Screen Production Company states that the number of people watching their movies decreased even if their average critic score increased, so the director suggested in increasing their budget to attract more people to their movies. But increasing the money alone doesn't attract more people to their movies, there are several other reasons.

Firstly, over the past few years, people's perception about movies have changed. They prefer watching fast-paced movies instead of slow movies even if they get bad reviews. For instance, when we take the 'Fast and Furious' franchise, it is completely filled with action sequences and more people would like to watch such movies. Therfore, even if the movie has a good critic score people people would prefer to watch more the more flamboyant movies instead of them.

Secondly, due to the current pandemic situation, people thought they were not safe enough to visit the theatres to watch the movies eventhough if they had good reviews.

Therefore, even the other production companies did not have enough audience watching their movies.

Furthermore, even the plays in the early 19th century were also criticized for how long and boring they were. For example, most people in that timeline disliked the plays of Shakesphere for how long and boring they were, eventhough it was lauded by the critics. So, we can say that critics review has a very minor impact on the reach to the audience.

Finally, we can come to a conclusion for the above examples that the director's request to increase the budget will have a minor impact in attracting more audience to their films.