"Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

The editor of the national aeronautics magazine states that sending an unmanned space flight into the space is easier and cheaper compared to sending men and women into space. If the opinion provided by the editor was followed then there would be no reason to send a person into the space, which would ultimately reduce the cost by reducing the training cost and also would remove the fear of death during a space mission. Even though, it may sound good, it might not be a successful venture for the following reasons.

Firstly, while travelling through the space logical thinking is very important, a small mistake can lead to a mission failure. For example, a single tube getting disconnected can lead to a whole mission failure. If there was a human on board, he could easily fix it but the AI or the machine might find it difficult which could lead to a mission failure.

Secondly, when there is a defect in the unmanned space probe during travel and all the communications are lost, this would result in a mission failure. But in a similar situation a human on board would try to find the reason to the communication failure and try to restore the mission.

Furthermore, when the faults mentioned above occur to the unmanned space probe during the mission, the entire mission is considered a failure and all the money invested in it will be lost. When we compare the amount of money required to train and send the human is much less and would reduce the chance of mission failure.

Finally, based on the above examples we can come to a conclusion that sending a manned space probe is better than sending a unmanned space probes. In the near future, with the advancements in the field of artificial intelligence, we can execpt the unmanned space probes to produce good results with minimum failure.