Science is meaningless without religion.

Science is an area or study of the things going on in our surroundings. It includes matter, atoms, molecules, substances that are tangible and intangible, it also analyzes the things happening around us. What are they composed of, why is something happening, what is the molecular composition of the air we are breathing and gases we are exhaling. Why do we perform certain activities related to medical terms or psychological processes. Scince is diversity and we as humans have been exploring, discovering and inventing numerous researches and scientific objects since ages. But have we ever imagined if there is some connection between science and religion? Can religion ever relate to Science? In my opinion it cannot.

Religion according to humans is a belief in a supernatural power we know as God. Religion is an aspect of believing in God, be it Hindu, Muslim, Christian, Jew or anything else. We as humans humbly accept the religion we are born in and consider it as our soul and think of an omnipotent, omniscient energy controlling us from within. So then how can religion have a role in Science? Maybe in the weather? or maybe in the things happening around us?

Long back people belived that the Apple or any fruit falling down was due to some heavenly power that wanted humans to get the fruit. Now this power was Jesus for Christians and some other God for some other religion, but later it was discovered on Scientific grounds that the Apple or any other fruit falls down on the ground was due to an unseen energy known as the gravitational energy pulling it. This energy per say pulls everything towards itself with a force, no matter how haevy the object is, it has to fall down if left un handled in free air. This scientist was the great Sir Isaac Newton and is remembered till date for his discovery. Religion had no roles to play in this and majority of us don't even know the religion to which he belonged. So religion cannot define science. It is just a perspective that drives the human thoughts

Considering the example of the great Niel Armstrong or Kalpana Chawla, the people who went to the moon. Did their religion matter when they were shortlisted for their voyage? I dont think so. There contributions to science, technology, to history and to the field of research is no less important and their religion plays no role in the records they've created and the prodigies they have been for us today. It's their work and achievement that inspires us rather than their religion or secularity which is of any concern

Hence I would like to conclude that science has all it meanings for who does it and not defined by the religion of the person associated with the science. Be it research, medicine or psychology, all that matters is the work and not the religion. A person's religion cannot ever define a person's character, brain, potential or science. It is the effort put in the science and the work performed by the individual that gives meaning to science. Similarly the belief a person has in his abilities and the super power controlling him defines religion. But to say that science is meaningless without religion cannot be bolstered.