Science is meaningless without religion.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Both Science and Religion are based on an 'F' each. Science is based on 'Facts' whereas Religion stems from 'Faith'. Comparing both and entrusting a dependency on them is not a great idea.

We can take an example of the Stone Age where the Early Men existed. The Early Men had not followed any Religion but were able to discover and invent many useful things based on Science. It is the Necessity that made them discover Fire, invent a wheel, come up with an exchange system called Barter System, and many more. If they had waited for a religion to emerge and then start discovering things, we would not have enjoyed such a technically advanced life now.

An example of Albert Einstein can also be considered. It was that apple that fell on him from a tree, that made him discover one of the greatest creations of God ie, Gravity. Had he waited for his religion to demand such a discovery, we would have remained to wonder ever since on why the apple has fallen to the ground and not gone in the opposite direction.

Necessity is the mother of Invention and this invention is indirectly linked to Science. No Religion comes into play in this regard. Stating Science is meaningless without religion is not appropriate. Of course, there might be many cons of the development of science but the amount of pros it offers overrides the cons it does. Hence Science and Religion are two separate fields and no dependency can be created on them.