dsxz

Now-a-days, people are polarised into two almost equal groups regarding the notion whether watching movies at the theatres is more beneficial or watching them at the comfort of home. In the following paragraphs, I would shed light on both the approaches before making a final note.

To commence with the first notion of watching movies at the theatres, there are numerous things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, the theatres are equipped with dolby sound systems and a huge 70mm or a 35mm Screen. As a result, people will have a great experience watching the cinema. Secondly, the atmosphere that is created inside a theatre is something that every individual looks out for. It being dark, enables people to concentrate on the plot of the movie more effectively. Consequently, the better understanding of the movie leads to better entertainment.

Shifting to the second school of thought, watching movies at home is associated with less expenses. In other words, it is pocket-friendly. There is no need for people to spend huge amounts of money to watch a single movie. Just a mere subscription of an OTT Platform would give access to thousands of movies for the people to watch. Hence, a certain set of people prefer this mode of watching. Moreover, people can watch movies at their convenient time slot. They won't be bound to any show timings like how it is with the theatres. Therefore, quite a chunk people who are always busy with their work prefer at-home movies as they allow them to watch the cinema whenever they find time.

Having discussed the arguments and its counterparts, I would like to infer that the choice at the end scales down to an individual's will and liking. To justify my state of mind, there is an instance of a family that I personally know, the elders of which prefer watching the movies at home whereas their children are strictly against this idea. Everyone has a different state of mind and preference, so acting based on what is more suitable for them is something that will be appreciated on the long run.