Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt claims that Men and Women are not equally eligible to do many activities owing to the difference in their physical attributes. I do not strongly agree with the writer and would want to argue the same in the points below.

To begin, It is a known fact that Men and Women have variations pertaining to Physical Body. These variations sometimes allow both these genders to take up different jobs. For example, the arduous task of giving birth to a child is naturally bestowed on a woman. We cannot expect a man to do the same. On the other hand, it is impossible for a lady to give birth to an offspring without her man lending his hand to her. It is his job to produce a sperm which later gets transformed into a baby in the mother's womb. Expecting a lady to do this task is merely a stupidity. Therefore, what the author claims is completely suitable when such natural tasks are concerned.

But, when we say 'tasks', they are not just limited to natural ones. There are other tasks as well which are bound to be done by humans. By humans, I mean both the genders equally. Asserting that as a man is stronger than a woman, in terms of the physical body, so the tasks which require innate strength should be assigned to this particular sex doesn't account to be fair. If the great athlete cum boxer Marie Kom's kith and kin had the same vision and perspective regarding the strength and capability of male and female, the world especially India wouldn't have got such an aspiring, talented boxer. Likewise, cooking as it 'seems' to be a relatively easy task, if was limited only to the females and if only women were allowed into the kitchen, some of the great chefs of the country like Mr. Sanjeev Kapoor wouldn't have emerged.

The world is changing at a high pace with both women and men competing with each other in almost all the fields. There is no ranking among them and this been proved by many individuals in the past years. So Claiming that the physical difference both the genders have would stop them from doing a certain field job is not a great assertion. So the author's claim can be limited to natural tasks rather than man-made tasks.