The way a message is delivered is often more important than the message itself

Message is the combination of words that you want to deliver to your audience, and to make it impactful you have to ensure that not just the content is to the point but also the way it is delivered is on point. Therefore, I agree with statement.

So, when we say that the way the message is delivered covers the tone of the speaker, the intention of the speaker. I think the tone matters the most. For example - the potential Presidential candidates of the United States when are in the debate before the elections, they state their agenda, the plans for the next four years such as what they will bring on the table, how they are fit to be the president, how they can improve the people's welfare irrespective of their caste, creed, race, religion, how they are going to counter the terrorism, what new policies they are going to add to the existing one or how to revise the existing policies for the betterment. I think everybody will agree that almost all the presidental candidates would speak moreless the same thing as stated above, but what matters is the way they speak, where to high on pitch, where to pause, where to evoke audience for their reactionsor instead positive reactions. After the elections- who wins the show, of course the one who has the great ability not just to bring the changes to the country (for the better) but most importantly the way their abilities to bring the change were delivered during the debate. I think one can clearly say that the way the message is delivered will always be above the content of the message is.

Furthermore, if we consider the very current example of Russia-Ukraine war, everybody knows that Russia is one of the superpower countries and while Ukraine is clearly not but the way Ukraine President (Zelensky) has tied its nation throughout the war period with his assertion that they will not leave or concede to Russia no matter what - it shows how the Ukrainian President has done a great job just by delivering the message to his countrymen in the right tone. In the beginning of the war, everybody assumed that the Ukrainian President who was a comedian before becoming the president would back down or would take asylum in the United States, on the other hand Russia's President - Putin, with so much military and political experience would win over Ukraine easily, but now everybody knows how well the Ukrainians has been following their president words. Almost on a daily basis, Zelensky interacts with his nation through media and fills them with great passion for their country protection from the invaders (Russia).

This proves whatever the situation is, even with the bromide statements but with effective delivery of the said statement would fill a person or even an entire nation with great enthusiam.