The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In recent time, the best way a society can prepare its young people for leadership position is a debate. Some believes that it should be by imbibing in them a sense of cooperation while some believes that it should be by creating an avenue for competition. The prompt presented addresses this issue. I mostly agree that the best way young people can be prepared for leadership leadership position in all ramification - in government, industry or other fields is by imbibing a sense of cooperation in them with the following three reasons. However, I concedes that creating sense of competition create more sense of responsibility in the mind of young people.

Firstly, instilling sense cooperation in the young people will enable them work with different people which will make them to be more productive. For example, as a manager of the production unit of an industry, working together with his labourer will yield more production in that unit. Another example is a governor who works in cooperation with the his cabinet, will not need to do all things that is needed to be done but there will be delegation of task whichis a true definition of true leadership.

Morever, doing things out of competition is not a true measure of achievement. For example, a president of an association comparing his achivements with another leader of different organization with little or no achivements will claim to have achieve something tangle whereby, if compared to another one, will realized he has only achieved little. Also, for an instance, a husband, who is the head of the family has to cooperate with his wife in other to make tangible achievements.

Meanwhile, some will argue instilling the sense of competition in young people create more sense of responsibility which make them be a good leader due to the fact that they will want to be the best, this may be true.