A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In recent time, there has been a debate on the curriculum a students in a nation is required to study. Should student study unified national curriculum or different curriculum until they enter college? Many would argue that a unified curriculum should be studied by all students of a nation while some would argue that schools can design their unique curriculum for their student. I mostly agree to the promt, that all student, should study similar or general curriculum until they enter college based on two reasons.

Firstly, studying same national curriculum would give the government the avenue to be able to evaluate the academic standard of the schools in a nation without being biased. Since every schools used thesame curriculum, schools not meeting up with the standard would be able to be traced easily. Consider the instance where an a unified examination is administered by the government, the performances of student could be evaluated and to a large extent, can be used to judge the academic standard of the schools.

Another advantage of using same national curriculum for students is that it helps to restrict schools, especially, owned privately, to adopt irrelevant schemes which might not be benefiary to their students. For instance, if the government has specified in its approved curriculum that all science students should pass at least one social science subject before any promotion to next class, this will hinder any private schools to compromise on this requirement. Another example , Uniformity in the academic sector is resulted from using a national curriclum in all schools. Things to be taught

It would not be fair to neglet the fact that having unique curriculum for each school might advantageous, as it gives each school to come up with what they think might help their student not only in improving academically, but in building them in other areas of life like sport, culture, morals etc, however, it should be monitored and scrutinized thorougly by the government so as to ensure it meet up with the standard required.