The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In today’s world, the society is totally depending on its youth for bringing betterment or improvement in the society. So, the youth people need to prepare in such a way, that they can become a great leader in any fields, like in industry or in other field or in government as well, but they should be taught the things with cooperation and not competition. As we know to achieve something, we have to do efforts to achieve that things, as well as to do competitions, so that we can achieve something personally, not for the society as a whole.

The approach of the cooperation, not competition demand patience. For instance, two people working in the software industry, bhot of them have there own team, which they have to lead, one team has to create a database and the other ream have to manage that database. Now here two leaders of both the team have to show cooperation, as until one team complete it work, the other team cannot start doing its work. So here the team second have some patience, if the other team annoying the firth team then the work will be delayed and nobody can do there works in time as well as there is no any kind of sense of cooperation, so both the team have to do there works patiently.

Cooperation always leads to good results, however, in certain situations competition produces better results. Perhaps, if we take an epitome of two giant company of providing internet service. They compete with each other to provide best service to there customer, and doing this the customer will get a great profit of it, and in turn it will try to develop new technology to give a better service to the customer, and in return the will also gain myriad profit not loss. But, in leadership, we need to stay steadfast to the sense of cooperation as, the role of a leader is not to walk alone, but to involve everyone and lead the path to success.

Finally, it can be concluded that cooperating is better than competition when it comes to leadership, as leader alone cannot do anything, he has to cooperate with his team of people, or other leaders also. So, the best way to teach the youth the aspects of leadership is, they need to be instilled with a sense of cooperation, instead of competition.