"In an effort to improve our employees' productivity, we should implement electronic monitoring of employees' Internet use from their workstations. Employees who use the Internet from their workstations need to be identified and punished if we are to reduce the number of work hours spent on personal or recreational activities, such as shopping or playing games. By installing software to detect employees' Internet use on company computers, we can prevent employees from wasting time, foster a better work ethic at Climpson, and improve our overall profits."

In the recommendation sent by the vice president of human resources at Climpson to the company's president, it is stated that, electronic monitoring of Internet use of the employees should be implemented in order to ameliorate the prolific of employees, and to do so the software is install on the each and every computer to detect the use of internet, so that the company will keep eye on the each and every employees and the employees who are spending more time on personal activity like playing game, shopping and using social media at work hours instead of working will be punished, and this will improves overall profit for company. The upcoming paragraph will throw light on my personal opinion with a suitable epitome.

I am in disaccord with the statement that the company's needs to keep eye on the employees internet usage. There are numerous reasons why I am not in the favor of given statement, the first and the foremost one is that the employees who are working very efficiently and giving there best at work they will feel abysmal , after giving there best they are receiving this kind of behavior's in back, and it may happen that they will change there job as well because they are not feeling comfortable with this kind of environment. This will result in the loss for the company to loss the ingenuous employee who is very prolific at work. To epitome, in the year 2010, the was one company who’s name is InfoTech, which is an software company they try to monitor there employees by electronic monitoring on employees computer and try to gain profit with it but, instead it leads to 20% of loss at that time to the company, because of the company try to monitor each and every work and the employees are not feeling comfortable, so the leave there job and join the other company.

I would like to add few more reasons to explain my point of further the company put electronic monitoring on their employees, the company needs to hire one small team for monitoring the internet use, also the company needs to pay for monitoring team, and also who will keep eye on each and every employees of the company, they might waste there time on the internet like shopping and playing games and not doing there work properly, they feel like they are the superior and they can do whatever the want to do and thus the hope of the company for fostering better work ethic would be destroyed.

To conclude, I would like to suggest to the company that they have to provide a pleasant environment to the employees who are working over there rather than putting restriction or supervision on them, once they feel comfortable then they work even more better which leads to profit for the company, and also the company should follow certain types of reward policies, like if a person works for like 12 hours a day, everyday for 1 month, he will be rewarded with bonus or something, this would lead to employees being more focused on their work rather than wasting their time around, in the greed for bonus.