The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young people have to prepare themselves in various ways when they become older and getting involved more and more in society. They learn how to discuss with each other, learn how to work together and they also learn what leadership is. By preparing our future leaders it is necessary to learn them how to cooperate but even more important to get involved in competition.

First of all, competition triggered young people to develop themselves. Through competition people use their qualities the most efficient way. Contrary, cooperation could lead to a lazy attitude because people hope that other group members will do the work. If others are doing the work there is no need to develop for that particular individual. Competition could lead to progress in self-esteem because results are achieved individually, contrary to cooperation where results are always achieved by different persons.

Young people have to become familiar with competitive settings because they also become part of a competitive setting later in their working carrier. Now, they learn what competetion is so they could become familiar with it. If young people instilling only a sense of cooperation, they could be shocked later. This shock could lead to employees which are not able to give directions in an organisation.

Managers, directors and other people who have to be skillful if it comes to leadership do have to be an example for their employees. If a leader does not show competitive behaviour why should employers do than? Competitive attitude is very important if a company wants to achieve their goals.

Nevertheless, Teamwork leads to the best results because people could learn for others and could get help when they are unable to manage a problem.

To conclude, it is very important that young people get involved in a competitive atmosphere. They are triggered to become the best version of themselves and learn to work hard. Because they get involved in competition they do not have to become familiar with it on a later age. However, young people also have to learn to work together and help others but competition have to be a very important part of preparing them for leadership in government, industry, or other fields.