In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

First of all, beginners are unprejudiced. This fact leads to another view on problems. Because of those new insights, they will choose other paths than the established experts did before. Choosing these new ways will lead to new insights which have the possibility to grow too big inventions. We have to keep in mind that all of our big inventions starts by somebody who taught in another way than everybody else.

On the other hand, experts are called experts because they achieve something in the past. Those achievements bring new information. On this side, we have to be thankful for those achievements and keep in mind which knowledge was required. It takes years to understand complex ideas in a lot of research areas. Without understanding those ideas it is not possible to make new inventions.

In additions, because of their experience experts know how to handle in a lot of situations because they are able to recognise those situations similar to situations out of the past. It is time-consuming if people are making faults by doing the same things wrong over and over.

To summarise, as well beginners as experts have their pros and cons. The beginner is more likely to choose the unknown paths. However, the expert familiar with complex theories and is able to recognise patterns out of the past. Concluded, for an optimal situation there has to be a mix between talented beginners and experts with years of experience.