The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Can instilling the sense of cooperation and not competition prepare the young generation for leadership in government, industry or other fields? I agree with the speaker that coordination and cooperation between the collegues and teammates is definitely required to augment the government, industry and other fields. But, on the other hand, I feel that a competitive environment is required to increase the efficacy of the people in that field.

The society must prepare its young, tyro people for leadership by imbibing various team qualities like cooperation, team coordination, etc. This young generation is the future of mankind who will control the government and industry. Moreover, they are filled with great enthusiasm and are energetic in nature. If their is no cooperation between them, that energy can be enervated. Their fervid nature can transform the government. True leaders have always been successful through sense of cooperation.

On the other hand, competitive environment in highly necessary in the government, industry and other fields. Human has always been competitve in nature. Furthermore, competitive environment has always bolstered his/her true qualites like leadership which have proved to gain success. If there is competition between the leaders of different industries, there can be tremendous growth. For example, due to competition between tech giants like Amazon and Google, a cloud computing environment called Kubernates was born. This burgeon was due to competition between the leaders and not due to cooperation.

Admittedly, if there is no competiton, the government and the industry might tend to be sluggish. Since there is no competitive environment, no innovative ideas might influence the leaders. Leaders of that field might become languid and lethargic and it can affect the field to greater extent. Various powerful industries, government of the countries have been overpowered and taken over or have become moribund due to lassitude.

In sum, society must prepare its young, fledgling people for leadership in all fields by instilling both sense of cooperation as well as the sense of competition. I agree to the speaker's claim but also would like to add the value of the competition which should be imbibed by the young people too. Finally, the speaker only claims between two qualites. But for leadership, many other qualities like sharpness, potent to take risks, etc must also be taken into consideration.