the best way a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or any other fields is by instilling in them the sense of cooperation, not competition.

Instilling in sense of cooperation in the prosterity to prepare them take lead

in government, industry and other fields has it's merit's; however, i wouldn't say it as the best bet to groom them for the role .

When we are talking about preparing the young to take up cardinal roles in the society, we should start preparing them for the real world they would actually be operating in. In the fast paced, competitive world, the young needs to be shrewd, objective, critical and most importantly independent while making tough decisions for better or for worse. for things as trite as playing an online game, till the time you are playing against the computer, you are comfortable and well aware of the environmen, the moment you play against another human that's where things go haywire. It brings out the best in you.

In all fairness, it doesn't mean that cooperation and collaboration plays a huge rule in shaping an individual, it creates a congenial environment where everyone is lendind their hand to climb the ladder ; empowering each other as we along the way.having said that, staying for too long inside this postive bubble makes us complacent and overly dependable on others depriving us from us from the making salubrious decisions on our own.

Keeping a competive face, keeps us on our toes with adreneline rushing through the veins, ready to stive towards arduous goals with a distinct thought seperating one from the rest of the herd.

In generality, while talking about preparing the young for the future we cannot just insitill in them half thought ideologies; a healthy competition amongst individuals is the stepping towards innovative thinking while not subverting the sense of cooperation in them.