People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Can you imagine James bond running away from a nuclear explosion site to stay with the women he loves forgetting the millions of lives at stake; while spending the rest of his life explaining the logic behind it!

That does not sound a logical thing to do right.

Well that's exactly what would happen if we chose our emotions to drive our decision making ; It's human nature to cultivate an emotional bonding to make the experience more personal.

But, if we let it overshadow our dispassionate thinking we would be doomed.

With emotions we give importance to our immediate future and people close to us with no long term thought of sustainability or majority of the times the decision that might have a much greater impact.

This cultivate the seeds of 'bias' which reaps a high risk of sustenance since the decision has already been made and now all the work is done to sugar coat it with under cooked logical reasoning to present hold firm the idea.

People who driven by logic usually portray themselves as being cold hearted and being run only by numbers; lacking the the humane touch : but their decision making involves meticulous planning and juggernaut reasoning to support the argument.

Elon musk is an exemplar of logical decision making leaving behind the his selfish gains of profiting his own firm rather sharing the blueprints of the electric engine to bring about a positive change in the environment we live in as a whole.