Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Remember the video by CNN covering attacks on Syria right below the viral Kiki challenge video you posted.

With oncoming of the internet and exponential technological advancements : Machine Learning, Cognitive services, Artificial intelligence; has opened new doors towards understanding the human psychic.According to the latest study, researchers have confirmed have confirmed majority of Mass media consumers are constant lookout for something new,exciting, enthralling.

Alongside, a Harvard study that confirms that a human brain can only store up-to 4 disparate things in our temporary memory and if this information unless badgered onto us over and over again gets lost in transit with new information.

We, the consumers of today's -- Profounded by unfiltered content over Internet/Mass Media are well informed--not well understood--There isn't any fact finding or in depth knowledge of the subjects.

This well informed knowledge is just stored in our temporary memory of the brain and is immediately easily overshadowed by another "well informed" set of information and the vicious circle continues.

Although, it is not fair to say we homospaiens haven't been able to comprehend the dupious nature of Mass media-- homeostasis--ability to enhance our understanding of the subject and bolster our understanding of filtering our important information just like a needle in a haystack.