The following appeared in a health magazine published in Corpora.

"Medical experts say that only one-quarter of Corpora's citizens meet the current standards for adequate physical fitness, even though twenty years ago, one-half of all of Corpora's citizens met the standards as then defined. But these experts are mistaken when they suggest that spending too much time using computers has caused a decline in fitness. Since overall fitness levels are highest in regions of Corpora where levels of computer ownership are also highest, it is clear that using computers has not made citizens less physically fit. Instead, as shown by this year's unusually low expenditures on fitness-related products and services, the recent decline in the economy is most likely the cause, and fitness levels will improve when the economy does."

The convoluted conclusion presented by the health magazine's for the decline in fitness might have some element but it hinges upon various assumption which needs to be addressed before the denizens of Corpora consider it real.

The article starts with "experts says that.." with no clear indication of who these experts are and how have they identified a decline in endemics physical fitness level. What is the standard baseline? the viewers are left in the dark on key aspects that determines the authenticity of the article. There needs to be concrete evidence supplemented in answering; who has conducted the survey? Was conducted by the health magazine or the government? It is possible that there is a decline in health magazine's suscriber base leading to a handful of people filling in the survey. Also, What were key points on which fitness level determined? if the survey was 20 pages long, there are chances majority lost hope and filled it in a perfunctory manner.

Also, the big idea that overall fitness levels are highest in regions of Corpora where levels of computer ownership are also highest, is prone to a slew of assumptions. How was the survery was circulated amongst the viewers? If the survery was sent over viewer's emails, it would account for a high hit rate by the individuals. Or was the survery was filled frivolously checking the best possible entries for the questions? the authenticity of the survery needs to be checked.

Finally,another assumption that needs to be addressed is the fact that fitness is mapped directly with the econmoy and lower expenditure on fitness-related products and services. There is no denying that economies state does effect the personal state of the denizens, however, there is no direct link or facts mentioned in the article that bolsters this idea. Are the individuals more self-aware and tending to natural ways for keeping them fit? Are people following free fitness classes on Youtube ? .

In a nutshell, there are reasonable idea's presented by the health magazine, however, there needs to be extensive research done to conclude the cause for a decline in fitness levels if there are any.