Some people believe that government officials must carry out the will of the people they serve. Others believe that officials should base their decisions on their own judgment.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Delineating what and how the government officials should prosecute is a longstanding subject of spurious debates across the globe; should the officials carry out the will of the people they were appointed by to serve or should they base the decisions with own judgement,I for one vouch for the latter.

Although, the fact remains that the officials are appointed to by the people in the society with more legal powers provided to assist in the time of need, but the crux holds that these officials remain just and perform their duties with veracity rather then succumb to the very people they were elected by. Officials carry high judicial powers if utlized with bias and defunct the very purpose it came into being.

We should also understand what we really mean by the will of the people; Who is actually filtering whether the ask by a particular group is vaild, does this take precendance as compared to other tasks at hand?

This really can be a black-or-white scenario and will insinute a demographic chunk no matter what the result is. Taking into consideration the recent events that took place in Delhi (capital of India), where the Jatt community remonstarted out on streets resorting to violance in order to attain special reservation for their community in the public and private sector. Taking a step back to assess the scenario, if the officials gave in --for whatever reason deemed necessesry--it sets in motion a series a steps that can never be taken back.

In all generality, no matter what the issue is the officials shouldd throughly assess the circumstances, place themselves in the situation , and objectively take decision that favors the masses and is a step towards the betterment of the society as whole.