The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Throughout the history, we, as human beings, have not been succesful of stemming our instinct features while constructing a society together. Therefore, the notion of competition is manifested through society, especially the ones who try to accomplish some successes in their lives. On the other hand, cooperation is showed itself as something that is constructed for the well-being of the society. Therefore, i believe that coorperation is a better understanding of forming a leadership notion in young people minds rather than the competition that builds up a society that becomes a set of self-oriented beings who endlessly try to reach their limits to be succesfull.

Currently the world that we are living is dominated with the notion of competition since we have it naturally. In the nature, survival of the fittest can be a rudimentary side of the competition. Moreover, capitalism drives us to be homo economicus individuals who act as a firm and manage themselves through compete with each other. Even though, this helps individuals and society as whole by driving people to do something better after each task, it is also considered as one of the reason of corruption in the societies. The dictators who have influenced the society throughout the history can be a perfect example for this situation.

On the other hand, cooperation is something that we formed as a society to live better and placidly. Cooperation can be considered as something that enchances us, feed us and presents us wide array of thoughts. Therefore, instilling the concept of cooperation to young people for leadership in different fields can be very efficient way to develop society and well-being for all. For example: Unlike Hitler, Ataturk who is the leader and the founder of Turkish Republic chose the cooperation side to promulgate his ideas to the society. His revolution is still dominated in Turkey unlike Hitler's short lasting existence.

To conclude, even though I believe that competition is a significant aspect of functioning society better, cooperation is a notion that restrict the pendulum of extreme sides and make a more placid environment to develop more rich ideas together.