The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In my understanding, the word cooperation and competition are antithetical to mind to some extent, but not fully. As, when you start cooperating the sense of competition is lost and similar can be said for competition i.e., when you start competition there is no space for cooperation. A competent mind is where one has to achieve ones defined goal regardless of the consequence and hurdles. On the other hand, the cooperative person has to everything together hand-in-hand to get what he/she want.

First I would like to explain how instilling cooperative sense in a young mind will affect the nature of the person who is full of aspiration to become leader. To become a leader, one should have patience and openmindedness to listen to everyone in the team which he/she is leading. Most of the it's the leader who

finally decide that what is good or bad for his team, organization or group and come into an optimal situation. He/She should have a ability to involve everyone and understand the situation which and be enough smart to take a decision which is a win-win situation for his team. The ability to cooperate everyone's opinion in the decision is all the best leadership and the leader should have this quality.

However, if we talk about the sense of competition in a leader, he/she should have all the competancies to tackle his/her direct opponent. And this sense of the competition will only be instilled if he/she is constantly pushing himself beyond the limit to competition with self. Also, not every other person in a team/group or organisation is a leader. Only one of the best, who has all the competancies to become leader can be a leader and rule.

Moreover, if talk about cooperation and competition simaltaneously. A leader should have should a competition with the rivals not with the fellow teammates, instead there should be cooperation among the team. Competition among the team/organisation can cause internecine inside the group and cooperation among the group will flourish the organization.