"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Looking at the statement, in a much thorough way, a cogent case has been made highlighting the importance of the co-operation and co-ordination required in every other field.

However, emphasizing less on the competition, a natural way by which there's a building up of a sense of co-operation passively, narrows the scope of this case to some extent. Broadly, in industries, government sectors or any other field, workers have to co-ordinate with different departments, for example, in purchase and logistics departments of a huge multinational industry, a close coordination should be there with the supply and sales of the product, which defines the efficiency and dependability of these departments over one another. But this doesn't necessarily mean that the two department heads or leaders are not competing with each other, maybe in terms of efficiency, or achieving some sort of appreciation from the top management etc. This proves a competition rather would enhance a more sense of co-operation in the long run.

Again, if there's no any competition, there would not be any means, or a filteration criteria by which we can judge people and their sense of co-operation, required in the industry or other governmental sections. So, both should go hand in hand, for a more logical conclusive end.