The following appeared in a health magazine."The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they

The arguement presented here states that according to a survey which showed a conformity of citizens to government Nutritional Program declares, however, without certainty or judgment that the citizens of Forsythe have adopted a more healthful lifestyle. The argument can be seriously undermined based on certain assumptions which doesn't necessarily be called as a healthy lifestyle.

Firstly, the author draws a vague conclusion that the people have started leading a healthfully beneficial lifestyle based on a report. However, we need to analyze the reports of the survey, and determine whether the survey is reliable or not. How many citizens were interviewed during the survey, to what age group they did belong, what questions were asked during the survey etc. Did the questions just asked the citizens about they conform to the nutrtion program or not, it would have made the citizens to say yes. So, we need to evaluate the overall reliability of the survey report, which we don't know.

Secondly, a healthful lifestyle is not something only about food, it revolves around having an exercise, on a regualr basis, a good diet as well as good and hygeinic habits, which determines the entire objective of a healthy person. Not limited to this, healthful conditions also mean the people to be fit, not only physically, but also mentally, followed by some meditation on a daily basis. The author restricts this scope of healthful lifestyle to some nutrition program held by the government.

Moreover, author emphasizes on the increased sale of Kiran, which reduces Cholestrol in the body, and further correlates this with the reduced sale of Sulia, a food that the healthiest people in the city consider beneficial. However, there's no logical correlation between the two as increased consumption of Kiran doesn't necessarily the reason for the reduced consumption of Sulia.

In conclusion, governement always expects its citizens to be healthy and safe, and provides better programmes and nutrition for the well being of its people who, will in turn dedicate for the growth of the nation. Although the author's argument strives out to be a subtle argument, but it does necessarily have holes and assumptions, which if unwarranted, proves the claim false.