In any situation, progress requires discussion among people who have contrasting points of view.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In dev

The statement made here positively asserts a solution to many of the problems that occur due to contrasting view points, not only for individuals, but also dives dipper by applying this solution to solve problems of nations.

It is the nature which separates us, as human beings, through uniqueness of each individual and its thinking pattern. If everyone would think in a similar way, there would not have been any individuality, in fact, we would be called as robots or mechanical beings than human beings. It is the views and ideas and thoughts that separate us from ourselves. When two people have contradicitng or contrasting views on the same subjects, the first natural thing comes in mind is proving yourself and superiority over the other. This leads to conflicts and on a bigger scneario, we have seen historically, mankind had been adversely affected. For instance, United States when dropped a nuclear on Japan to put an end to the World War II, a catastrophy which today also, causes the children born in Japan handicapped or disorderd, either mentally or physically, in some form. This problem of war could have been solved if the two nations would have came to some conlclusion through mutual discussion or kind of stepping back by one of the nations, this harm could have been avoided.

On the other hand, not in every situation the authors claim is valid. For example, if two judges of American Idols have different opinions on the same performance, they don't necessarily discuss if their views match or not. They simply present their own views about the performance, one may like it, the other may not. This doesn't necessarily lead to conflicts and no mutual discussion is required.

Talking about an in general subject, a married couple or couple in a relationship having issues with each other on certain things should have a healthy discussion rather than fighting on silly things or in other words, just try to listen to other's views and not presenting your own works best sometimes.

But, some major conflicting issues with certain nations, can only be solved by some kind of treaty or mutual agreement. For instance, the territorial issues between India and Pakistan, for the region of Kashmir has been debated since decades. This has been a much violent issues in front of the nations. Several meetings and alliances were formed and conducted to solve this issue. The solution to this could only by taking a step back by one of nations again, to put an end to the harm and damage suffered by both the nations.