The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or any other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The main purpose of the leadership is to lead an organization towards the success. Thus, it is necessary for a society to prepare its young people for leadership skill which will be helpful for them to be a successful leader in government, industry, or other fields. Some people would argue that the students can perform best when they are put in the environment of competition. According to me, though competition may boost the students' performance, it is not good for leadership.

It is the responsibility of the political leader to lead the country in the right direction through a difficult situation. A political leader should be a concern with the well being of the people they serve rather than thinking only about oneself. Thus, a leader developed in the competitive atmosphere may be not able to put well being of the people of a country. Consequently, such leaders fail to lead society towards the progress in a most efficient way. This situation can be reversed, if society will decide to prepare its young generation for leadership by instilling in them a sense of cooperation instead of competition then they will be proved more beneficial to society.

Consider a role of leadership in the business organization or industries. The primary responsibility of a CEO( chief executive officer) or any other departmental managers is to increase the profit of their companies by improving productivity and efficiency of their employees. And only a true leader can increase the work efficiency of their team members through his/her cooperation skills. For instance, a manager in a company tries to improve the relationship between his/her team members through healthy discussions and debates. Thus, a manager can improve the efficiency of his/her team members by promoting them to work together, not for individual growth. Because if a person thinks about only his/her interest then he may beneficial to only him/her self, but if one thinks about an organization or a society then he will be proved beneficial to oneself as well as a society.

However, some would argue that a sense of competition help an individual to give one's best performance. For instance, an ambition of getting promotion in a company helps one to give one's best performance. But, if a person focuses on the growth of a company then he/she will be beneficial to him/herself as well as a company. Definitely, cooperation may slow down a speed of individual grow

In conclusion, I believe that competition can help an individual to get success. But cooperation helps one to achieve one's goal and in addition help in the development of a society. Thus, society should instill a sense of cooperation rather than competition in its young people.