Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flue were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The writer of this analytical piece concludes that routine inoculations against cow flue should not be administered as there is small possibility of a death of a person as a result of the inoculations. At first glance, this suggestion may seem convincing to some people as to save lives we cannot sacrifice another life. However, the author failed to provide sufficient evidence to make his/her argument credible. readers can find several flaws in the author's argument which raise doubts in the readers' mind.

Firstly, the author claims that many lives can be saved through routine inoculations against cow flue in areas where the disease is detected. However, the author has not provided any information about efficiency of inoculations against cow flue. Moreover, the author failed to provide what is the time period between two inoculations. And why routine inoculations against cow flue need to be administered? Is it not possible to save life of people through single inoculations against cow flu. Furthermore, author had not provide the ways through which cow flue is spread. Which further weakens the argument.

Secondly, the author states that inoculations against cow flu should be routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. But, according to me, it is not prudent to administer inoculations to all the people of a area even a single case of cow flu is detected. Because, if there is only few cases of cow flu is detected and inoculations against cow flu will be administered to all people in that area then there is more chances of deaths of people through inoculation instead of cow flu. Thus, the author must provide how how many people are affected by cow flue in that area.

Another problem with the argument is that author has not provided the possibility of person die as a results of the inoculations. The author only claims that there is small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations. Is this probability is less than any death by any other method to save lives from cow flue ? or this probability is less than the probability of death by cow flu? We can not reach to this conclusion because the writer failed to provide statistical data about probability of death through inoculations and death through cow flu. In addition, it is possible that even though there is small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, routine inoculation may harmful to the health of the people.

In sum, the author's argument that we should not allow inoculation against cow flue because there is small possibility that a person will dies as a result of the inoculation can not be supported. The author should have provided information about flu affected area, the probability of death through cow flu as well as through inoculations against cow flu. Unless these information is provided, we cannot reach to the conclusion.