The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position

Young generation are the future of our civilization and it is very crucial how nurture them , teach them to take on great responsibilities that lie ahead .It is essential to prepare them to be a efficient leader in their respective lives, but how we teach them to be leader .

One way is to instill in their young minds a sense of cooperation to make them better leaders and help them understand that a leader should be a person who works with people side by side to achieve great things. A leader should always have a sense collective good to efficiently manage the people he works with , if someone lacks this skill and only is concerned with his wellfare then he is bound to fail sooner or later. This realisation for the need of cooperation needs to be imbibed in them in early stages of lives. Although a sense of cooperation is essential to a leader it is not sufficient to be successful .

A sense of cooperation while teaches how to efficiently work together there are bound to be competition which they would have to face in the real world and it is essential to prepare them for it. Competition while preparing them to face real world if emphasised too strongly and unhealthy can lead to problems creating a sense of ill will for others and eventually personal greed. But if competition is taken in a healthy way it can lead to appreciation of other's efforts and also motivation to work better.

Preparing young minds for the future to be leaders it is essential to build a sense of both cooperation and healthy competition since both are essential to prepare them for the circumstances they have to face in the future .Cooperation will help them to teach how to work together to achieve something great , competition will prepare them to face failures and also work better.