The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position , be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I personally agree with the statement that a sense of cooperation, over competition is of more exigency in preparing young people for leadership across fields with primarily two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, one cannot ignore the demand for qualifications and certifications in a cooperative relationship. it is essential in a colaberative interaction that everyone is incharge of and be responsible of what they are specialized for. When a group of teammates work in a cooperative atmosphere, it is important to notice that impulse for individuals is strong as the results of the project is an outcome of not just one own. In addition to the sense of coownership to the final work, a supervisery and monitoring environment is more likely to be established because no one is willing risk their own work by exposing it to possible inadvertent behaviors of others. In a co-endeavor of refining and advancing of what would be the final outcome, everybody is overlooked by everyone else, and with the overall performance of the team thrives, the individuals in the team will watch more closely to others because it is now even harder for them to risk their final piece.

Moreover, it has long been believed that a leadership figure should possess the characteristics of cooperation. this is because that no one could work in an environment that only contains their own, especially for leaders of larger groups. Since it is impossible to work and achieve something big with one own's power, it is essential to learn to work with others so that one could share and obsorb the shining points of everyone else. president mao, leader of the communist party back in the 1930s to 1960s, successfully took over the govern of mainland China with a party in a much smaller population and supporters than the competing parties. However, during the primary phase of development of Chinese communist party, president mao chose to cooperate with other emulating parties even though the gap between the believes of them was inevitably large. By cooperating with other parties enabled the communist party with further widespread acknowledgement by the society, and thus offered to them a larger foundation of dominating the country afterwards.

Opponents may argue that competition is a better way to achieve perfection in specialties and thus could cultivate leaders efficiently. Although it is widely considered effective that by competing can an individual be aware of the gap and by trying to catch up with others, one refines their skills and equip themselves with leading qualifications, I maintain that the negative impact of one noticing that someone is always better than them in so many perspectives overpowers the positive. By competing with others, one is constantly saturated in a belief that someone has outdone them in a specific area, which in other words, acknowledge that they are inferior to someone. Instead of stimulating oneself to improve their skills, this negative acknoledgement may be an impulse for derelict acceptance of one's limitations.

In conclusion, I believe that in order for a society to prepare its youth to be leaders, it is better to put them into cooperations, rather than competitions because of the nature of leadership's inavoidable overlap with communication and interpersonally skills, and moreover, because of the compelling negative possibilities that will arise from competitions over cooperations.