A nation should require all of its students to study same national curriculum until they enter the college.

it has been commonly believed that requirement for students to study same national curriculum benefits the education system in many regions around the world, and in fact some countries has been implementing such policy for a considerable period of time. however, I conjure the negative possible effects of the aforementioned stipulation outweigh the beneficiary ones for numerous reasons.

First and foremost, although it makes it more convenient for schools to recruit its faculty if all schools are offering the same sets of curriculum, it nevertheless cannot erase the difficulty in the process of establishing such schdules of courses. Elementary schools and middle schools provides fundamental to study and research to seemingly standardized children of approximately same age, lives in the vicinity of each other, and probably are born in the same hospitals. however, one cannot doubt that there are a large population of kids who are determined to conduct their study towards their own goals even from a very young age. A mandatory identical set of classes would instead of improving their abilities, impede their purposes. Besides, students nowadays are a mixture of different ethnicities and cultures who may speak distinct native languages from others. To disregard even the nauces of difference between these individuals by simply feeding them with same courses at school does not represent the ideal method toward the purported goal of better schooling, if not hinder the already founded basics. Indeed, it is hardly impossible to trim all trees alongside a driveway and expect them to grow to the same length all the time, not to mention applying similar approaches towards human beings where more factors will come into effect and distort and sometimes converse the goals.

Secondly, implementing such mandatory recommendation of schools providing same courses to students before entering colleges works as the basis for a lack of motivation to breach the set line towards further innovation in academia. Chinese notorious standardized college Entrance examination, for instance, has long been a center of contentious cacophonies full of impeachments and denouncements. Teachers complains about the stipulation because thanks to this, schools always tie their pays to the performance of the students of whom they are being required to be responsible for. Parents, on the other hands, resent the examination because they view it negatively as it hampers their childrens' ability to conduct critical thinking, whereas memorization of detailed information is encouraged under the outlines of the content on the exam. nevertheless, students do not consider this policy the best way to get into college due to the reason of over-stress of the examination and possible deterious impact on mental well-beings.

some may contend that using a standardized course set makes it possible for a country to make education available to everyone, even kids who reside in the remote rural areas. however, let's not forget that education is about giving the tools for an individual to further advance their skills of learning, and not simple menmorization and recites of detailed information that will do little good on them once they graduate from school and forget such knowledge. In this sense, I disagree with the recommendation stated in the argument, and prefer education to stay as a way of cultivating individuals, instead of another industrialized process where students are treated indiscriminately.