The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The environment that young people lives in plays a vital role in their success in future. All people around them such as family, teachers, friends contributes to form their perspective and attitude toward life. However, the question that living in a competition environment or in cooperation one is better for teenager's leadership skills has become a central topic of debate between educators. In my point of view, young people need to be involved in both those types of environment for the complete development because of 2 reasons.

First of all, nobody can be successful alone without support from others. Thus, teenagers must learn how to stay hamorny with people around them, especially to their pair. No one would willing to give support to an arrogant and selfish person who would do anything to win. For example, in school, students need to get voted to be a leader of the class or club. There are no opportunity for students who are pugnacious toward their friends to be leader. Another example of the need for cooperation is there are several tasks requiring team work in which people must master at working together without egotist. Therefore, young people require an environment in which people support each other to develop the right attitude toward others.

Secondly, teenager also needs to experience in a sense of competition to motivate and inspire them to overcome themselves. The hunger of being the best and being respected is human nature. If young people must compete to be the best, they would push themselves hard to be better. For example, in a class, if students get reward because of their highest score in the exam, all of them would study harder and try their best they can. It is clear that competing helps young people to be a better version of themselves. However, some people argue that competition would lead to negative behavior. Young people would have immoral actions to defeat others. It is true to a minor but not a majority. Moreover, to be a leader in future, teenagers must learn how to treat right to people, not only doing anything to win.

In conclusion, I believe that competition environment is as important as the cooperation one for the success of teenagers.