"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

Leadership is a quality that instills in someone the urge to grow, in an environment that encourages cumulative growth( a group that encourages growing with peers). The motive to bolster the growth by the means of co-operation amongst each other, plays a vital role.

Co-operation is important for the essence of team work( that is the most sought after factor in today's world). A single person can not work on a huge task all alone. Team work is a factor that is encouraged to be inculcated even in a child in form of assignments and group activities. Usually, when a group is made to complete an assignment, the objective behind it is to enable that student to learn the value of team work. This helps to achieve a large task in optimized, well-divided small tasks. Also, it will help a child to realize various perspectives( as he will listen to his peers and know their views) and grow up with the bird-eye view of the subject.

On considering an example of entrepreneurs like Jack Ma, Elon Musk, etc., they are not a result of a person working alone, instead a larger sized firm which included people specialized in different fields to grow into a business. Here co-operation comes into major play. If the people who are a part of this organization do not work as a team, it will be gallimaufry. In this hodgepodge, the environment to grow and procreate will get missing.

Another example to understand co-operation can be taken of a politicians' campaign. It is usually one leader running for election, but in the backend there is a huge team co-operating and making campaigns, social media handles, etc. to place the candidate in front of the audience or citizens. Whereas, on the other hand, if the team tends to just co-operate then the growth not be exponentially positive. For example, though Jack Ma and Elon Musk are great because of the team working for them, they are competing to be the best in their specialized markets. Alibaba have competitors like local business', Amazon, other ecommerce sites. For growth here, that will enable sharing of various perspectives and innovations, it is essential to have a sense of competition.

Lets consider the case study of Coca cola and Pepsi, if both the organization will not co-operate and compete then there chances of survival decreases. In terms of marketing, if the competition increases with a thought of better advertisements then all the revenues will be streamlined to marketing rather than the Product. And, if one of the firm take a foot back from marketing, the other gets the chance to take the whole market.

Via the above case study of marketing in Coca Cola and Pepsi it is evident that for the young people to be prepared for the big game, it is necessary to teach them a balance of both co-operation and competition.