"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A strong society is formed not by a single person but by a group of people from various cultural backgrounds. The young generation has to be trained in a way that would allow them to collaborate with others and move forward.

Teamwork is the main aspect that young people have to be enlighted. Working as a team member would make a person to listen to what others have to offer and also would allow putting forward their point. The better the person is as a team member the best he would become a team leader. For example, in the current, It sector people are divided as a team to work on various projects. A team leader is chosen based on his performance and the way he works with his co-persons. Cooperating and working with others would make a person a better leader.

A leader should have the ability to decide what is better for the people under him. A politician or a government leader before passing a law should analyze how it would reach his people. For a better analysis of the law considering the views of various people is necessary. A leader should know how it would reach the poor and also the rich. So taking into consideration of other points of view a leader can decide the best. This can be possible only by cooperating with them.

In addition to the above, the most essential quality of a leader is collaborating all the thoughts and deciding which one would be better. To collaborate, cooperation is quite important. By getting views and opinions of the team a leader can jot down and decide. A thought expressed by a team member could once be more influential than from the leader. So listening to the team is one of the essential qualities a leader should possess.

Competition is more necessary in today's world but cooperating and collaborating with others would help the young generation to learn and grow more.