The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In the contemporary world, it is vital to train wise leaders, whom we can rely on. Having excellent leaders in the government leads the country to success, and brings people joy and comfort. Similarly, having good leaders in industry and corporation significantly affect the corporation's success and its customers' satisfaction. But when do you think is the best time to train such leaders? Insightfully answering the question that whether the best way is to prepare young for leadership is by installing sense of cooperation or competition can provoke owing to the variety of factors contributing to the formation of a multidimensional viewpoint involving careful analysis. A number of people are in the conviction that successful leaders must have a strong sense of competition in order to lead their team to become the best among other. Their supposition is at odds with some others' embracing the view that cooperating with others help the team and organization to achieve the best and make the best decision for their team; in fact, in my vantage point, the latter carries more weight. I discuss my opinion in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, one cogent reason corroborating my deduction is that by cooperating with others one is able to use others' viewpoint and suggestion, which let him to see the problem from another side; therefore making wiser decisions. For instance, imagine a president who is a very good leader and politician, but not an excellent economist. When he confront economical issues in the country he cannot make the best decision without advice of a professional economist. For example, if a president whose its country import most of goods from China decides to prohibit importing goods from China due to some political problems may not see this the problem from this view without use of an economist's advice. Ergo, if leaders do not have the sense of cooperation but having the sense of competition with their teammates they would not ask and use their advice and knowledge, since they are afraid of losing their position and acceptance.

Another compelling reason deserving some words here is that having the sense of competition would create unmanageable conflicts and problems in the society. If we think that we are in competition with others we will not help each other to achieve something desirable, because we always want to be better than others. For example, imagine two Car selling organization leaders, if they help each other and discuss their experiences they would both be more succesfull than working otherwise.

However, some argue that having the sense of competition can also be very useful. It can be a reason for hardworking and always trying to improve. For instance, imagine the best selling car company. Why would they try to improve their products if they do not want to increase the gap between themselves and others without having the sense of competition?

All in all, if the above discussion is contemplated, it can be concluded that overally cooperation is a more useful factor that leaders at any level must have in order to lead their team and society in the best way possible. However, it is suggested that we must train young people to have a positive sense of competition which make them to work hard in order to improve their ability and performance alongside with having strong feeling of cooperation.