The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Every human being wants to be the best in most of the aspect of life. We see kids competing each other during school years, college life and then with colleagues in offices and neighbours and even friends. But does competition leads to a healthy life and successful career???. This is a debate. I am of the opinion that a sense of coöperation is needed for a successful career and life. Although the competition is also needed but the nature of competiveness must be healthy in every sence.

There is a short documentary on youtube which deals with the two american superstars- Arnold and Sylvester. Both of them were at the top of their careers in the 90's. They made great movies and won plenty of awards. Yet both of them were always unhappy with other's success. They had a bitter competition in them. And slowly their careers and personal life started to suffer. They were not getting many movies which lead to depression. Now in their old age they have become best friends. They now state that if we had a healthy compition in between us we would have achieved so much more. If we were not jealous and bitter about one another we would have learned for each other and made even more successful movies.

Remember Mussolini the dominant ruler of Italy. When he came to power he promised people a prosperous and wealthy country. He even worked on his promises for some time. Although the hunger for becoming the world ruler led to his death. He wanted to be the best ruler of the world. He enaged into many wars for which his country was devoid of resources and man power. The country showly desended to poverty and hunger. His own people were so frustrated that they killed him and hanged his body on the road. The people even beatup his dead body and spitted on it. Thus, we see that excessive hunger to be the best leader can lead to horrible consequences.

In my opinion any country developing or developed can make tremendous development if and only if the leaders of the country work in a coperative environment. If all the decisions in parliment are debated by the opposition for self gain and not for the advancement of nation then the common people suffer.

Thus, to conclude I state that for the young to be successful leaders they must have a sence of cooperation with competitors in them. They can compete with each other , although the comptiton must be healthy which will lead to development of organization and also one self.