"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I agree in toto with the speaker about the fact that young people need to be ready for leadership and not competition no matter whatever the field is.Let's discuss the reasons behind this statement with examples.

Firstly,The Young generation of today are the leaders of tomorrow.They are the hope of upliftment for the economy and the improvement in the society.This can be done if they are given free choice of working and doing thing they wish to and not making them survive with a competition spirit.For example,A parent always pushes the child in getting first in class and compete with other students it should always be a sportive spirit rather than a competitive one.If the same continues the child would wish to only compare with others later in future even while working or if a neighbour buys a costly car then they should too.

In addition to that most of the current corporate employees at present don't understand the meaning of working in this environment.chasing along with the colleagues and competition to get a promotion.This is not how it should work Everyone need to get interact with each other work and cooperate by helping each other.Most of the companies started a step by conducting team building activities every week which can keep up a healthy culture in the field.

Secondly,Although there are plethora of options to shape the career it is peer pressure by society which make the young one's suffer to drive in an uninterested field and work selfishly that the you should always be earlier when compared to the next person.However,The present day elders are actually encouraging the kids to choose what they like and not forcing any further to race in competitive field.

To sum up,Never chase behind competitive spirit rather work with coöperation to lead a better future in any respective field.