"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young people are like clay that can be molded in any shape unless kept in a furnace to become solid and sturdy. Whatever the society will preach the them they will inculcate or idealize their life accordingly. Therefore, if young generation will be prepared to compete with one another then negative feelings such as envy and selfishness will reflect as thier prominent features whereas if they would be taught about the cooperation then there are high chances that they will respect the society as a whole. Hence, I am in almost support of the statement that best process to prepare young minds is to teach them cooperation within their domain.

Firstly, it has been widely experienced world wide that whether a country has democracy or monarchy, each government has ministers who help the leaders to take best decision for the country. One of the best example is that, when both opposition party and ruling party came together for the betterment of the society is during COVID-19 pandemic. During this time parties realised that there must be no competition amongst themseleves rather they need to work together for the survival of the mankind.

Secondly, although cooperation leads to the society with optimistic visions, sometimes people has to realize on their own which is better competion or cooperation. It has been mostly observed in multi-player matches where both of the teams are competing so that they can win but when one of the players may get injure, players from opposite team come forward with a sportsmen spirit to see whether the other player is well or not. This shows that the cooperation is above than competition.

Thirdly, there are certain industries where healthy competition is required amongst them so that they can maintain their business. Such industries are mobile producing companies. For countries like India where every type of consumer is present - poor, middle class and opulent, mobile phone companies always compete so that they can target the maximum amount of population. All electronic companies follows similar strategies. Hence, competition might be necessary for industries for the betterment of the society.

Lastly, there might have been industries where competition is consider as the main spirit of the job such as sports, elections, electronic devices industry to name a few but it also necessary to cater the sense of cooperation amongst the young minds.