Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Special talents can be defined as the children who have exceptional skills from a young age and later in their life they might turn into Picasso of the modern age. But with great skills comes the pressure and stress on such children who are expected to give a lot more time to their skills rather than honing other spheres of life. Therefore, this issue essay is not completely in support for the statement that society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Initially, it is given in the statement that society should identify the prodigies. But what are the criteria for such students? The process of identifying prodigies may turn out to be absurd because it might happen that a child might showcase thier talent one skill today but later in their life they might not want to pursue their skill. For instance, if Albert Einstein had not discovered that he does not have any interest in the subjects like history and would like to pursue his career in mathematics then we would not be having Theory of Relativity today. Therefore, it is not necessary that if a skill is not identified at an age then the child would not be able to develop their talents later in life.

Secondly, the talents that can be observed in a child might be related to dance, singing, poetry. These are the talents which are mostly related in the arts field only.

It might be difficult to identify the prodigies in maths and science. Moreover, professions like entrepreneurship, politics require some experience or maturity in a person so that they can identify what is best in them. For instance, Greta Thunberg at an age of 16 became the environmentalist and a leader for all the people who wants to save the environment. If the society would have gotten busy to find her talent then maybe after growing she would not even give attention to environment.

Thirdly, although the statement might not stand true for all of the children but there are few whose skills were identified at young age and they were able to

create milestones. For instance, the Indian mathematician and astrologer, also known as human-computer Shakuntala Devi was able to solve trickiest of math problems from the age of five. Because of her talent she was not admitted to a school rather she practiced Vedic mathematics and showed the world her talent.

Lastly, there might be skills that could be identified at a young age but it might be difficult for the society itself to identify the special talents as then expectations of the society may rise and might not turn out great for the future of the students.