All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

It has been mentioned in the statement that the companies tend to hire consultant services so that the employees would work more efficiently. I strongly agree to the consideration that companies should listen to their employees, then these services would be unnecessary. The vital information here is that company wants to afflict the performance of the company which is solely dependent upon the employees of the company. Employees know all the pros and cons of working environment of the company, therefore company should try the measures due to which voices of the employees could be heard easily.

Firstly I would suggest here that the money which would be spent on the consultant services should be spent on hearing ideas from the employees because they go through that environment everyday. If something would be affecting their productivity then they could easily come up with the ideas so that the performance of the company will be escalated. If they would do so then the money generated by the company will mount and so it will bring positive effect into their salaries also.

Moreover, the consultant service that would be hired by the company will not be having any personal experience of the office association or environment compared to the employees. The consultants might be having prior information regarding what changes are to be made in the association but that would be a generalization of what had been implemented in other companies too. Hence, there would be no exotic predilection in the company comparing to others.

There are many big organizations in which personal services are provided to the employees that has drastically increased the performances of the employees rather than decreasing. For example crutches should be there for the employees who are parents, gyms should be built for fitness enthusiasts, companies like yahoo has slides along with stairs so that the mood of the people can be freshen up. Any personal differences through which people are going through would not be deciphered through the consultant services if they are hired.

Lastly I would like to finish my argument here by stating that If the company wants to dedicatedly increase the efficiency of the employees then they should ask employees rather than spending alot in consultant services that may or may not guarantee the bent the company requires.