In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

In the argument the author has said stated that the earlier measures taken by the Prunty county to decrease the number of the accidents happening in the area had been failed. Therefore, the Prunty county should consider the methods opted by Butler County regarding the same issue by widening the lanes, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous roads. Due to the implementation of these, the number of accidents taking place in the Butler County had successfuly decreased to 75 percent of the injuries that happened five year ago. But the author has not been able to mention that weather the population or weather or geopolitical conditions of the two counties are same or not. There are also other ambivalences in the argument that author has failed to aim at. Henceforth, I am not in the support of the author's conclusion.

Firstly, the author has not mentioned whether Prunty county is able to consider the methods that Butler County has taken. As there is no piece of information regarding the geographical conditions of both of the counties. It might be possible that Butler county is a plain area and they were able to implement some changes in the road. On the other hand, it might be possible that Prunty County is a mountain area where these constructions can not be done properly. Therefore, some information is missing from the author's side.

Moreover, the author has not written anything about why the accidents were happening in both of the counties. It is not necessary that accidents are supposed to happen due to the human mistakes, they can also take place in unwelcomed natural disasters. Author has given no information regarding the weather conditions of the counties. It might be possible that in Prunty County it is always cold and raining and on the other hand, Butler County veterans the sun most of the time of the year.

Additionally, author has also failed to give data about when did the Prunty County implement a road improvement project the last time. It might have happened just before changing the speed limit, or the project had been done years ago. If it had been done recently then the mayor of the county would not like to spend extraneous money for the same project. Henceforth, author should have mentioned this in his argument.

I would like to end my argument by stating that in order to provide better road services to the Prunty County, the author has tried to give out the data, the author even tried to do comparison between the two counties and their management system regarding improving the accidents but at certain points the author has failed to enlighten his argument successfully.