"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author has written in the memo that less people have watched Super Screen-produced movies comparing any other year. Morever, percentage of positive reviews from movie reviewers have increased. Hence, the conclusion is made by the author that contents of the reviews are not reaching the people and the problem is with public's oblivian for the movies. Although, the author has pointed out the problems but certain assumptions can be easily produced that will lead to the ambiguity of the conclusion made by the author. The assumptions are presented in the following essay.

Firstly, the author has claimed that less number of people have watched the movie this year. There is no numeric data that can specify how much number of people have not considered watching Super Screen-produced movie? If the number is in thousands comparing to millions of viewers then the reason might be something else, but if, let's consider, ten million people used to watch and only 5 million people attended the movies then it might be a major concern.

Secondly, the author states that the percentage of reviews has mounted comparing to last year. If only 50 thousand positive reviews were given by the movie reviewers from one million viewers, and similar number of of positive reviews were obtained from the two million viewers last year then, the number of positive reviews is same but due to fewer people have watched the movies the percentage has increased. Therefore, it is not necessary that the content of the movies has improved compared to other years.

Thirdly, the author has also suggested as a conclusion that Super Screen should allocate greater share of its budget the following year to reach the maximum population through advertising. But what is the guarantee that after increasing the advertising budget more people will attend the movies? How much increase in the budget will reciprocate the number of people? There is no elucidation that can be subjectified from the concluding statement.

Lastly, in my consideration, if author has been little bit cognizant related to the numeric data and information then the conclusion could have been derived from the analytical comparison of the data, but due to dearth of this, only assumptions can be made.