"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

'We are stronger together', as this proverb rightly explains that working together and in cohesion we can climb the toughest mountains. A good leader is not someone who can complete the task all by himself but is one who can make his team work together to give efficient results. The youth of the nation is going to be the future of the nation, and training them from day one will only result in the positivity. The above prompt says cooperation is the key for sustainance of a good leadership and I fairly agree with this.

To begin with, a little competition in any field is good as it gives the people of the organisation the spark to be more ambitious. A healthy competition always leads to development of an individual. For instance , let's take a look at a professional football team, to get selected in the playing eleven of the team you need to give your best in training and need to be a little competitive of your peers. But the real match is the place where you showcase your coherence and cooperation in the team. The match can only be won if there is a sense of helping your teamate to bring the best of themselves in the team.

Moreover, values inculcated in children at a smaller age shapes their future. Thus, imbibing good values in them at smaller age will be helpful to their future. Cooperation being one of the key values should be instilled in the children. Suppose, when a child in school is involved with a few other children in a group project, every child needs to be taught to work in unison with other and make sure that no one is getting left out. They are making a solar system model as their project then if the decide together what part suits them the most it will bring out the best of their creativity instead of focusing on competing with their teammate for whose work is better.

However we know that our society is a important factor that comes into play. In today's world being a lone wolf is not possible, for work almost everyone is dependent on everyone, even the best of the best need help from others in their field. For this system to work smoothly there needs to be a sense of cooperation among individuals in a field. In an office if one of the staff member has to go somewhere or leave due to an emergency, cooperation from other people in the office and taking up his part of the work will the best example of cooperation.

Thus a conclusion can be made that a fine balance between cooperation and competition needs to be maintained for a healthy society. A cooperative enviornment will be make it smooth for everyone to work in unison and a healthy competition will bring out the best of an individual.