"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The author of the above argument suggests that low turn out for movie screening is due to the public's lack of awareness about the quality of the movie. This assumption is based on the fact that the positive reviews increased as compared to the past year. The author relies on some unwarranted questions that, if not substantiated, dramatically reduces the persuasivness of the argument.

So firstly the question is the report was based on what survey? Was the survey conducted keeping in mind the new changes the screen went through? Perhaps the marketing department failed to take into account the fact that the show timings had changed.It might have been the situation that the working class who could only attend evening shows couldnt do so because of the new changed show timings.It could be that the Super Screen had started showing films from different culture and languages and the people living in the locality were not affable to those new languages.

Moreover, what was the increase in the percentage of positive reviews? There is no evidence that the increase in percentage was a substantial one or that the number of positive reviews is a huge one. For instance the percentage increase might be a meager two-three percent equating to ten-twelve people. The marketing department might be twisting the facts and showing us details which would misguide us.

Finally the question that needs to be answered is who are these movie reviewers? What are their credentials and how do we trust their opinion? The prompt above doesn't define their credibility.Maybe the above reviewers are just some new budding journalists yet to establish their name in the industry. Apart from this the author might not take into consideration the fact that the audience is aware of these positive reviews yet choses to not go to Super screen for movies because their facilities are not upto the mark. Perhaps they dont have good food and beverages which people like to enjoy during movies or they have poor airc-onditioning.

Thus due to these unanswered questions, the above argument is ill-founded. However, the argument would've been strengthened if the author had shed some light on the above given points.