The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Shaping the Young Minds of the country in a right way today leads to a very good result in future as a famous saying goes by 'Today's Youth is Tomorrow's Future'. The prompt claims that the right way to mould young people of a community is to incoporate a sense of harmony rather than competition in them. I partially agree to this claim and would like to present 2 examples of the same.

Indeed cooperation is an eminent requirement among leaders of any industry but ignoring competition is not a great idea though. Competition also plays a key role in shaping an individual's future. A healthy competition between people will often result in a productive outcome. For Instance, let us consider an example of the gaint market leaders Apple and Samsung. Both are on par with eachother in launching more and more innovative products. Their product line has no bounds. Both compete each other and release models in the market that are of cutting edge. If there was no competiton between them, we would not have seen such innovation lately. We would have ought to satisfy ourseleves with the old, monotonous products they had. This very competion between them had led to such a huge invention of new technology.

Secondly, an example of nokia can also be taken. Nokia was once a market leader with no mere competition to it. There was no looking back for the makers of Nokia Phones. However, things have changed drastically within a very short period. Since there was no competion for this company, they haven't bothered on the innovation part which eventually led to the downfall of the company when Samsung, Apple have released their smart phones. The emergence of smartphones has crippled Nokia making it lose all its customer base. So, by this we can see how much important a role competion plays in the industry.

We can see that cooperation also to a very wide extent in shaping one's future. Cooperation between companies has been seen largely in almost all the industries. The same example of Apple and Samsung can be considered. Although there exists a hige competition between them, there also exists coorperation. Samsung purchases its chips from the company Apple. Without with friendly alliance between them, Samsung would not have emerged as a global leader now.

So, to conclude, we can say that both cooperation and competition play vital roles in shaping the future leaders. The absence of even one of them would result in bad or rather undesired consequenes.