The best way for a society to prepare for its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition

Is cooperation is the best way to prepare a society of its young people for leadrshi in government, industry or other fields? I concede partially with the authors contentions. The speaker maintain too extreme of a position here which I believe to have a negative impact of the society. Both competition and co-operation is cardial in buidling the future generation and should be treated on case by case basis.

Firstly, the author have mentioned about two forms one is co-operation and another ins competition in building the best future through our young people. These polarized position in moulding a attribute of young people is far too harmful. Considering a sense of competition in every cases a person will face in life will have a detrimental effect for botht the individual and also for society. The quixotic scenario of winning all the competition in life also have abad impact in characteristics giving rise to ego, pride, and a tendency to be tyrranical. We all know, no country under any despot had a sustainable future, be it Adolf Hitler or current Sumpreme leader of North Korea. The loss self-confidence due to lost competition also lead to delerious effect on the mental health. This is not an expected scenario of having competition in everything and a person built under tremendous sens eof competition in everything will not be able to withstand the pressure meet the expectations from him as a leader.

Secondly, having instilled the sense of co-operation in a person all the time, might make one weak in terms of decision making where leader need to take harsh decision where one party might not get benefit. This will lead to his/her own pitfall and in the long run his sub-ordinate and his peers will loose confidence in him and the opposition will easily take control. The sense of co-operation all the time impair the quality of a stringent leader and surrounding people considers him as weak. Even the most successful co-operative leaders like Mahatma Gandhi or Martin King Luther Jr. took stand for their casue and despite being non-violent drew the fine line where they would never compromise.

Leaders need to be versatile. This one quality of diversity amke a leader different from others, though not everybody can stay tru to this quality butwe must prepare our young generation as the furture leader. In the process having the perfect sense of co-operation and competitiveness according to predicaments is the pivotal feature one must impute. A sense of competition all the time lead to war and a sense of co-operation all the time leads to lose. Neither is expected, so a leader must know how to strike a balance between two like that of Brack obama or jeff bezos, Jack ma.

In sum, It can be said that there is no generalized way in rendering todays young people since every circumstances are new and every person is unique so to bring the best of a person different approach need to be adapted to make one adept in leadership or any other field.