Write about the following topic:

Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While there are some people who believe that teaching children at home is best, others consider institutional teaching in regard to a child's development. In my opinion, a child's development starts from home but at the same time school is a crucial aspect of children's overall progress.

Firstly, children's learning phase begins from their home by listening to their parents and relatives. Children tend to follow and learn more if it is coming from their first interaction place. Moreover, for a home-schooled child, the environment at the house is educational and the infant always remains in the learning environment, which is beneficial for the child. There are many examples of successful and influential persons such a Tara Westover. She is a famous writer and her experience of home-schooling made her excel in every avenue of her life.

On the other hand, the advantages of educational institutions also go a long way in preparing children for the rest of their lives. As humans, living in a society people need to socialize and learn to communicate and collaborate with others for diversified works. Besides, in school children receive education from various teachers, which help the children in getting acquainted with a range of perceptions and developing their own personality. All these social interactions motivate children towards learning more and making themselves competent for the future. For instance, a single sports program in school teaches a child teamwork, time management, and multi-tasking as well.

In conclusion, it can be said that maintaining a healthy environment is cardinal for a child's development but the importance of school cannot be ruled out in the overall preparation of the child for the future.