The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

For a society to develop in all the fields, choosing young people for supporting the government is the best way. By positioning young people in various industries as leaders it will be beneficial to the nation in a fast-moving developing country. The prompt recommends that young people must be grown by instilling cooperative learning rather than competition. In my opinion, I partially agree with this suggestion due to the following reasons.

To begin, the minds of young people are malleable. They can be driven in the way we make them learn. By instilling learning habits we make them to move forward in a better way. We have to make them learn in a cooperative way. For example, helping each other according to the situation.

Further, if we inculcate helping habits and understanding abilities, it will be easy for them to understand and handle the problems. This will make them to inculcate leadership qualities which is very important for their future. For example, if a problem is to be solved in an industry regarding workers, it will be easy for them to understand the hindrances. They think in perspective of all the people. They will easily bring out a solution that is cooperative to management as well as workers.

But, there is also a saying that Competition makes people to work hard and bring out desired results. When people are in a competitive mood, then they always try to win over others. This may result in arriving new problems. They may not be equally giving benefit to all the persons under their leadership. This may result in the failure of the respective field. For example, in company workers are overloaded with work due to many reasons. In competition with other company, we may forget problems of our own employees. This will be result in loss of trust of workers and may leave the company. This leads to decline of company's position in the market.

Of course, the competition must be there which will make to give better quality products or services. But, it should limit to a confined state, beyond which will result in a loss of leadership qualities. However, by thinking in sense of cooperation and understanding abilities, it will always make them think in a positive prospect. This helps in establishing leadership qualities in various fields to make a better society day by day. Hence, inculcating habits should be in a cooperative way for beneficial results.