The following appeared in a health magazine.

"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The author’s premise claims that response to recent survey show that most of their eating habits are close to government recommendations as a part of some welfare program is flawed and misguided. Here, the author doesn’t specify Ankur number is people who took this survey and what backgrounds and what age groups they belong to. And it can’t be assured that people who’ve taken survey might have given their true responses or it might even be a made up survey. Just to promote the government’s welfare schemes, there might be a coming election and this might be their game plan. And telling that people have been aligning to those nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago doesn’t have to be the way it is, there’s a chance that people, ten years ago were more health conscious and well aware of nutritional values and they didn’t have to take a survey or they didn’t had to follow government’s recommendations. And about increase in the sales of Kiran that contains cholesterol is misguided as cholesterol is not the only reason for ill health or morbidities. It might be because of unhealthy lifestyle, or consuming junk food and oils. And the sales of Kiran are equally probable to drop in the near future. And about the reduce in the uses of sulia, it might be even because of its low quality or there might be some potential alternative in the market or because of its bad taste people might not prefer to consume it.

Observing all the premises, it’s evident that some evidence and statistics is missed by the author and its all nonsensical and illogical to come to those conclusions.