The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position

Teaching is a beautiful art where we can learn and grasp easily the content rather than other ways. Through teaching, we can understand the unknowns and also their experiences other than what we can know from books as the persons who teach will know better than persons who are listening. The prompt recommends that teaching can be done to the fullest only by making them learn positive actions and ignore negative ones. I partially agree with this recommendation for the following reasons, there will be both advantages and disadvantages for this recommendation.

To begin, through teaching positive ones we can learn the importance of the subject. The major advantages and crucial points can be grasped from the positive ones. By listening to only the positive and good things, students may possibly tend to think and use it only in a good and positive manner. For example, if we learn the importance of using the internet only in a proper way, then they start using it in a proper and maybe correct way to the limited condition. But, we may not be sure of it. every person may not think in the same way only by listening to the teaching. thoughts of every person varies.

Further, if we learn only positive things, then we may not know the disadvantages of it. When we come across the drawbacks of it, we may possibly do not know how to deal with them. At that point of time, we will be backward even if we know the topic as we learned it. We have to know the negative ones but also try to teach the solutions or ways to overcome those negative ones. By knowing both advantages and disadvantages, we will learn more than the actual. while teaching, the tutor may tell their negative ones and their experiences, which help us to find solutions when we come across them.

But, there are chances of some students taking negative ones and directing them in the wrong way. They may be thinking of negative ones more than positive ones which may result in diverting minds. Their actions may also be changed due to their concentration on them and it may result in a bad effect for them. So, sometimes teaching only positive ones and not teaching negative ones may be benefited. Like, every coin has two sides, there are both advantages and disadvantages to this recommendation.

Of course, some may think it an efficient way to ignore negative ones and some may not. However, it depends on the teaching and the way you convert student's mindsets in understanding and implementing them. Teaching positive ones and negative ones and their way of converting negative ones to lead them in a positive direction would be better than ignorance of them.