Colleges and universities should require their students to spend at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The choice of selection of college or university is not a trivial one. we must choose them according to our interests and future goals. The prompt recommends that these colleges or universities should make their students study a semester in other countries as part of the course. I strongly agree with this claim of studying in a foreign country because of the following reasons.

To begin, the educational system is varied in different countries in most of the aspects. some try to follow the book reading culture while some believe in pragmatic experiments. For example, if we study the entire course in the same college we will be habituated with the type of courses and educational system in that particular college. we may not be able to see the outsider's different approaches in the same courses. By studying some of it in a foreign country we can experience different approaches and also their examples and maybe live examples where we can understand and learn them to the fullest. we are not sure that only this limited knowledge for this course is enough ,it comes to know only when we study and know them in different approaches and the best possible way is pursuing one of the semesters in foreign country.

Further, we not only can learn in the course but also in other aspects. when we move to foreign country there may be many different things which may not be similar in our country. like cooking habits, reading approaches, living habits and so on. we can also experience them in the span of our course. For example, there may be exams for every 3 months in our country but they may be conducting exams regularly to know the development of knowledge and we constantly keep efforts to give the best. there may be many different things like extra curricular activities which we can take part of them. Even, we can see the most beautiful and famous places of the foreign country and know about them. studying is not only from the books we get but also from the knowledge we get by exploring different places. In this way, it helps us to study a semester in foreign country.

Of course, some argue that is the knowledge we gained here is not enough? However, if we learn anything to the fullest it is more beneficial rather than leaving it in a midway. colleges or universities should make the students to prefer to study a semester in foreign university which makes them learn more and gain a little more .