The following is a recommendation from the personnel director to the president of Acme Publishing Company."Many other companies have recently stated that having their employees take the Easy Read Speed-Reading Course has greatly improved productivity. One graduate of the course was able to read a 500-page report in only two hours; another graduate rose from an assistant manager to vice president of the company in under a year. Obviously, the faster you can read, the more information you can absorb in a single workday. Moreover, Easy Read would cost Acme only $500 per employee-a small price to pay when you consider the benefits. Included in this fee is a three-week seminar in Spruce City and a lifelong subscription to the Easy Read newsletter. Clearly, Acme would benefit greatly by requiring all of our employees to take the Easy Read course."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the recommendation to the president of acme Publishing company from the personnel director stated that the employees of our company pursuing Easy read speed-reading course would benefit greatly and also increase the productivity. graduates of this course were able to read 500-page reports in just two hours;another graduate's position has risen from assistant manager to vice president in under a year.However,before this recommendation and evidence is properly evaluated,these questions must be answered.

Firstly,is the practice obtained from course comparable to the work of acme company?In other words,if thw work done by employees is not related to the practice we get from that course then it is not beneficial to the company.The course may not be related to projects of company thereby the investment would not be beneficial to the company. if the above is true ,the conclusion drawn in the argument is weakened.

Secondly,are all the employees interested to take the course?Because, the reading and grasping skills are varied from one person to the other. So,all the employees may not be equally certified through that course. if the above is true , the conclusion and the evidence will be weakened.

Thirdly,is there any evidence that the company would be benefited by workers seeking the course?In other words,if the reading skills and speed is increased can the productivity be increased?Even though reading speed is increased the companies productivity may not be related to that as per there is no proper evidence..if either of the above scenarios is true ,the argument doesn't;t hold water.

In conclusion,the argument ,as it stands now,is considerably flawed due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions.if director is able to answer the above questions with proper evidence, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the recommendation and evidence and make employes to take the course.